30DDC- Day Seven

Favorite Castle

Huh, I never gave much thought to Disney architecture. Let me ponder this for a moment: which palace reigns supreme? Hmm…oh, I know!

Wasn’t I just saying in the last entry how much I love Sleeping Beauty‘s design? Well, then I suppose it’s only fitting that its castle is my favorite. I love it not only because of its spiraling towers and gorgeous arches, but because it is such a classic symbol of Walt Disney. It’s what we see before any of his movies start. It’s the one that was built to commemorate the opening of the “happiest place on Earth.” Even Cinderella’s abode can’t compete with that. By the way, dilettantes- digressing for a moment- I received a notification that Puccini’s Chronicles has gotten 100 post likes! Thank you all so much. Let’s try for 100 more!

Leave a Reply

