30DDC- Day Ten

Best Hair

All caught up! Now, the universally correct answer to this question is Rapunzel. I mean, come on- her whole film is about those golden locks. Therefore, I feel like it’d be a bit unfair to choose her. For me, the best non-magical hair in the Disney canon belongs to…

The little mermaid herself, Ariel! Now let me tell you this much- this is far from my favorite Disney movie. I couldn’t even tell you the last time I watched it in full. However, I do love the visual design of Ariel’s character. And vital to that design is her flowing scarlet hair, whether or not she brushes it with a dinglehopper (fork). I also have to give props to the animators for capturing its underwater movement so well.

Leave a Reply

