Uncategorized

30DDC- Day Nineteen

Favorite Soundtrack

This is probably the easiest one yet. There can only be one answer for this one…at least for me!

51547haezvl

I’m listening to it as I write this, to be honest. The music of this film…it’s just…I just…can’t even describe how beautiful and utterly brilliant this score is. Anchored by Alan Menken and Stephen Schwartz, it seamlessly combines showtune, Gregorian chant, and piano ballad into music that I consider to be a masterpiece of both structure and storytelling. I could go on and on about how much I love this film as a whole, but this question is reserved for soundtracks. And I am not able to adequately describe in words how good this one is. Listen to it yourself!

Leave a Reply

