“I Have This Friend”

by Amanda DeLalla (Moderator)

I have this friend, you see
Who, with a single smile,
Proves how lucky I am to be me
And brings me joy for a while.
I wish it were easy to repay
This wondrous friend of mine,
Especially on Thanksgiving Day,
When bonds can’t be confined.
I have this person in my life
Who’s warm and decent and stuff…
Though I try to comfort their own strife,
It never seems to be enough.
Because they’re always in my mind,
And in my heart- it’s true.
On days like this I’m blessed to find
That this friend of mine…is you.

Leave a Reply

