What’s comin’ up: The Five Weeks Till Valentine Movie Challenge

crazy_heart02

Starting next week, I’m gonna be starting a new challenge. I write about live performance a lot, So in my quest to become a connoisseur of all artistic media, I’ve decided to watch and review ten movies before Valentine’s Day. These movies span a variety of genres, but they are all contemporary and most have to do with music or showbiz in some way. Most of ’em are love stories, too, which I think fits with the theme of pre-Valentine’s Day film study. Here are the titles I’ve chosen, although this is not necessarily the order I’ll be watching them:

  • Waitress (2007)
  • Into the Woods (2014)
  • The Peanuts Movie (2015)
  • Joy (2015)
  • Walk the Line (2005)
  • Crazy Heart (2009)
  • Gypsy (2016) [Great Performances]
  • Cinderella (2015)
  • The Last Five Years (2014)
  • Descendants (2015) [Television movie]

I think this will be fun, as long as I stick with the commitment. My schedule for the end of January is going to be a little hectic, too, so this’ll ensure that I keep my eyes focused. LOL! I hope my reviews of the films can also inspire my readers to check them out (or not) and expand their library. After all, word-of-mouth can be the best publicity; “hello from the other side!”

Leave a Reply

