Personals

I done goofed!

Ugh…what a messy few weeks it’s been. I know I’ve fallen way off the wagon with the movie challenge, but rest assured, folks- all of the films on my original list WILL be watched and reviewed. There just won’t be a deadline now, is all.

So, yeah…between work convolution and family issues and personal anxiety…I haven’t had quite the gumption to be as creative as I’d like. I’m still writing, of course, despite bouts of inspirational block. I’ve said this before and I’ll say it again- no man is an island: you can only go so far in your projects without a necessary collaborator. It’s not even a matter of who you find and how you gel; rather, it’s a question of how LIFE in general is going to take your mind away from the art.

And then let’s combine the flux of life with every artist’s biggest obstacle: themselves. In my case, it comes in the form of autistic struggles. I have good days for the most part, but sometimes I wonder if my brain is really wired for certain nuances of this world. Could it be that I’m just not meant for some aspects of the human experience? Fortunately, these moments of doubt/despair usually don’t last long…I guess you could say I have a zest for life that occasionally needs refocusing.

With that, here’s a snap of Rocket Raccoon affirming what we all need to remember about ourselves.

tumblr_n90jztcco01qdfs7xo5_250

P.S. It was confirmed this week that Frozen will be opening on Broadway in two years following an out-of-town tryout in Denver. It’ll be tough to recreate the magic onstage, but they have a spectacular creative team assembled. Will the show be an expansion of its original like Beauty and the Beast or Aladdin? Or will they take the story in a new route like Mary Poppins or The Hunchback of Notre Dame? Share your thoughts in the comments!

Leave a Reply

