At the Barricades of Freedom (aka the Hollywood premiere)

If You're Too Short You're in the Wrong Profession

Yes, my dear friends, that nutcase in the pink hat is me…standing along the barricades of the U.S. premiere of Batman v. Superman: Dawn of Justice. This was only the second time I had “crashed” a Hollywood red carpet- the first was for the Meryl Streep flick Hope Springs a few years back. The key difference between that one and this experience was the weather…then, it was August and warm…here, it was March and cold. I did see Ben Affleck for like five seconds (the hordes of press blocked my vision) and get a free shirt with the movie’s logo. But at what cost? Nursing the flu for the past three days, that’s what. As a direct result of my convalescence, this little anecdote will be my post for the week. Sorry guys. Next week I’ll be writing something more substantial- promise!

Leave a Reply

