Writing

“You Kissed Me”

by Amanda DeLalla

You, kissed the painted lips of

Me, till I never wanted to let go again.

You, wrapped your arms so kindly around

Me, and I knew I’d found a true friend.

You, the pain in your eyes, and

Me, hurting too, couldn’t disguise it from

You, and a girl who cries, that’s

Me, even on my birthday, when

You, give a splendid surprise, yet say to

Me, that we’re on borrowed time.

You, probably all out of rhymes, still wanna go with

Me, ’cause you like how I let my love show.

You, trying to force yourself to love

Me.

cruz_1017237c

Leave a Reply

