Puccini Does a 30 Song Challenge

So, folks…because I just found this challenge on another blog and feel like spinning the gears in my brain…the post I originally planned for this week has been postponed. Don’t worry- you’ll get it in time for October 1st! But let’s cut right to the chase.

free-music-wallpapers-hd-for-pc-1

  1. Your favorite song- As of now, it’s “Wish That You Were Here” by Florence + the Machine, but ask me again tomorrow.
  2. Your least favorite song- I’d say “We Can’t Stop” by Miley Cyrus, but again, that could change tomorrow.
  3. A song that makes you happy- Totally cliche, but “Firework” by Katy Perry always lifts my spirits!
  4. A song that makes you sad- There are so many, but one that comes to mind is “She Used to Be Mine” from the musical Waitress.
  5. A song that reminds you of someone- Elton John’s “I Guess That’s Why They Call It the Blues” always makes me think of my boyfriend.
  6. A song that reminds you of somewhere- “Learning to Fly” from Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers makes me think of the Bronx. Don’t ask.
  7. A song that reminds you of a certain event- “Break Your Heart” by Taio Cruz always brings me back to Sweet 16 parties.
  8. A song that you know all the words to- Super random one…Sondheim’s “Can That Boy Foxtrot,” cut from the musical Follies.
  9. A song that you can dance to- I’m not a good dancer at all, but I love to boogie to some “Night Fever” by the Bee Gees.
  10. A song that makes you fall asleep- “Eternity~Memories of Light and Waves” from Final Fantasy X-2 always puts me in a calm, slumbering mood.
  11. A song from your favorite band- I’ve already mentioned them, so here, have a “Refugee” from Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers.
  12. A song from a band you hate- “Christian Woman” by Type O Negative scares the hell out of me. Yuck.
  13. A song that is a guilty pleasure- Easily “It Wasn’t Me” by Shaggy. I don’t care what anyone says, that was a 90s masterpiece.
  14. A song that no one would expect you to love- Since I normally don’t like EDM, you’d probably be surprised to know that I love David Guetta’s “Turn Me On.”
  15. A song that describes you- “Strangers Like Me” from Tarzan sums up a lot of how I feel regarding my interactions with the world.
  16. A song that you used to love but you now hate- I wouldn’t say I hate it, but I don’t love Britney Spears’ “Sometimes” like I did when I was a kid.
  17. A song you hear often on the radio- Sia’s “Cheap Thrills” featuring Sean Paul. I love her, but it’s not one of her very best songs.
  18. A song that you wish you heard on the radio- I wish Kelly Clarkson’s “Invincible” got more radio play. It was released as a single, so not sure why it doesn’t.
  19. A song from your favorite album- “Last Friday Night (TGIF)” from Katy Perry’s Teenage Dream helps me relax and have fun!
  20. A song that you listen to when you’re angry- Definitely “Speechless” by Lady Gaga. It’s such an emotional song, and it often fits.
  21. A song that you listen to when you’re happy- “Let It Go” from Frozen! It makes me feel like I can do anything.
  22. A song that you listen to when you’re sad- I think “Human” by Christina Perri is both comforting and relatable for a sad person.
  23. A song you want to play at your wedding- Since forever, I’ve wanted my first dance song to be Elton John’s “Can You Feel the Love Tonight.”
  24. A song you want to play at your funeral- Ugh, how morbid. I guess if I had to pick, it’d be “Fix You” by Coldplay.
  25. A song that makes you laugh- Music doesn’t really make me laugh, per se, but “The Song That Goes Like This” from Spamalot is a good one!
  26. A song you can play on a instrument- I’m a singer, but I did teach myself to play “76 Trombones” from The Music Man on piano.
  27. A song that you wish you could play- I’ve wanted to play “All I Ask of You” from Phantom because it makes for a gorgeous instrumental.
  28. A song that makes you feel guilty- I don’t have a great answer for this one…maybe John Mayer’s “Half of My Heart.”
  29. A song from your childhood- “Too Much” by the Spice Girls. They were a childhood obsession for me!
  30. Your favorite song at this time last year- Most likely, it was “Wildest Dreams” by Taylor Swift. I still love it, but it’s not quite as relevant to me now.
Leave a Reply

